Personal Fitness Trainer Dublin Darragh Hayes

Cover Model Body Personal Training

Do As I Say Not As I Do

My other breakfast haha

My breakfast omelette 🙂

Do As I Say Not As I Do

What a weekend myself and my good mate and fellow Personal Trainer Bryan Kavanagh just had over in Marbella. Just a four day break but in heinsight it was probably enough for the pair of us! I think we’d about 8hours sleep all weekend :-O

Most think that the pair of us wouldn’t know how to really let loose and enjoy ourselves in regards to taking a break from training and relaxing on our diets but believe me you are sincerely mistaken. This weekend was messy 🙂

Boy did we enjoy ourselves, we didn’t see the inside of a gym nor did we restrict ourselves to the likes of salads, meats and veg.

We did try for the first day with a salad when we arrived in Malaga and a few omelletes here and there but to be honest the diet was pretty horrible, we behaved like a pair of antelopes 🙂 but we can because we know how our metabolisms work. We know what our bodies can handle and what we can get away with. 😀

For instance on Sunday our diets consisted of two late coffees and two Maxi Bon ice creams while sitting on the beach both 388kcals each :-O the reason I’m telling you this is simply because I want to show you that it’s not all torture and you don’t have to stop eating the things you love, but you’ve got to work hard enough to be able to deserve it! 🙂

Obviously because we’ve been training so long and are strict on our diets we can get away with splurging like we just did but most people won’t so I’m going to tell you what you can do to be able to enjoy yourself but not put on those extra unwanted holiday pounds 🙂

Substitute the bad for the good.. 😉 I’m by no means saying not to go and enjoy yourself, it’s your holidays after all but I hear the same thing constantly when people come back to the gym after holidays, why did I do that, I feel horrible, I ate too much crap!..

Why do it then? I just don’t get it. You know what you’re putting into your body when you’re doing it but it still doesn’t seem to stop you! Remember little changes while you’re away can make all of the difference!..

Well here’s how to do it

# Instead of chips have a side salad

# Don’t mix sugar and fats ie don’t have a desert after a fatty meal, if you want something sugary have it on it’s own, mixing sugars and fats is one if the worst things you can do and people do it constantly! You’re body can’t break down the sugar after a fatty meal and therefore immediately stores as fat! Not what you want right??

# Have chocolate, ice cream or anything sugary on it’s own 😉

# Have meat or chicken instead of pizza

# Have an omelette instead of a fry

# Drink plenty of water

# Have diet coke or coke zero instead of coke

# Have sweetener in your coffee instead of sugar

# Have a coffee instead of a late

# Have ‘Surface’ veg instead of ‘Root’ veg.. ie, broccoli, peppers etc

# If you’re gona have fruit have low sugar fruit such as berries 😉

# Drink spirits with a diet mixer instead of BEER 😉

# At the end of a night out don’t have pizza or a burger, get a chicken or lamb kebab without the wrap!.. It’s yum and its what we did all weekend!

When you get home give me a call and contact your Personal Trainer Dublin today 😉

Darragh Hayes
Personal Trainer Dublin | Cover Model Body Personal Training

The ABS Gym Personal Training Studio Temple Bar Dublin 2.

July 14, 2010 Posted by | Lifestyle Management, Nutrition | , , , , | 1 Comment